Giveawae Logo

Expreience our mobile app - Download Now

FAQ's

You can create an account on our website or by downloading the Giveaway app from Google app store or the Apple store to register your account. See our user guide for more details.

input your username and password to login on your new device or tap on forgot password to reset your password, we will email you a link to change your password and to reclaim your account.

Either you’re typing in a wrong username or password, when a wrong user detail is typed in the address bar it turns red, and when the correct details are put in, the bar turns green which mean successful.

Please send email to support@giveway.com for account deletion.

You can register an account as a seller on our website or by downloading the Giveaway app from Google app store or the Apple store to register. See our user guide for more details.

You can register an account as a skilled work service provider on our website or by downloading the Giveaway app from Google app store or the Apple store to register. See our user guide for more details.

Yes, Giveaway platform was designed for both users who have or do not have a store or office, however you’ll have to go through our screening process to be a verified provider.

Yes, however Giveaway platform was designed for users to provide sales and skilled work services to users in their local communities, helping local businesses grow.

No, subscription is only required for sellers and skilled work service providers.

We accept payment through Stripe and Paystack.

Delivery of purchases are either by pickup, where you go to the seller location to pick up your purchase or by shipping, where the seller ships your package to your location.

A verified account means signifies that the user has met with our screening and identification process and are confirmed users, while an unverified account signifies, we have only onboarded that user to use the platform but identification and screening process hasn’t been completed.

You can contact a seller by Leaving them a message or comment in their comment section and they will be notified right away.

We do not board fakers on our platform but a verified account stand out as having fulfilled compliances

Yes, you can buy local or international and your items will be shipped and delivered to you. Note that delivery times may vary.

Look in your buyer dashboard in the purchases section, you’ll see the recent purchase and all details as relate to the current status of your recent purchase. You’ll also receive an email notification of your recent purchase to your email address on file.

You will receive a notification, letting you know that your payment had being successful or declined.

You can cancel order till it’s not dispatch from My order using Cancel Button, while cancelling order, we request to provide your feedback so that we can improve further.

Get in contact with the seller or the Giveaway team to assist you on the process.

Do not keep items or use them, return items immediately to seller, if they cannot replace items, a refund will be issued right away.

You can user profile section and then goto my product and modify the listing.

The app auto calculates the amount, all you need to do is input a desired discount amount, the app auto calculates your discount and provides you the selling price, you can modify the discount amount to fit your final selling price.

The customer will contact you directly via chat or direct call on the app.

You will receive a notification, on customer views your page while offline.

Its auto reconciliation and payment is released to vendor after Colling period the purchase products, usually it’s done on every 15th and 30th of every month.

Seller can also track package until its delivered to the customer via seller dashboard or tracking number provided.

There is notification by your post that tells you the number of customers that viewed your post so far.

Its auto reconciliation and payment is released to vendor after Colling period the purchase products, usually it is done on every 15th and 30th of every month.

You can user service feature and search the service, which you want and book your appointment, all service, provide have skilled manpower.

Yes, we keep track of all purchased/sold items.